Skip to content

2012

January 1, 2012

So, what do I endeavor for the new year?  I’m going to try to cut out all meat from my diet and to cut way back on the sugar.  It doesn’t sound like much, but you know a cookie has meat in it and meat has sugar.  Ha!  The meat absence for 2012 is really because I’ve always thought of the misery animals must endure just for me to eat them.  I think the panic they must feel before slaughter rings into the universe forever and I no longer want to be a part of the voice.  I think I’ve evolved enough to see that meat in my diet is no longer a necessity for me to live a human life.  I don’t know how I’m going to achieve this with the dogs, whose main diet is ground turkey and canned vegetable, but I’ll give it my best.

The sugar has to go for one simple reason, I’ll be 49 this year and I still need to keep that 34 waist!

My biggest and most challenging resolution is to be more emotionally healthy. I resolve to not obsess and over think things.  I resolve to be a better friend, and I resolve to remain in my inner clam.  This all really started a few weeks ago when I was in a situation with a friend where I became spoiled selfish Jim and almost lost that friendship.  Thanks to my friend, she helped me see that my behavior had a specific outcome and that it didn’t have to be this way.  I could be different and I could fix what I thought was broken.  Now, I know when I see that behavior creeping in I can also recognize the fear and avoid the old outcome. We are all works in progress, but I don’t want to keep working on the same shit over and over again.  I want new and exciting challenges and welcome them with new emotionally healthy hands.

I also resolve that this year be one where I’m out on my own again.  I want my own place that’s all mine and no one else’s.

The Mayans say that 2012 is about change and that if you endeavor to do good in this year you will be rewarded with abundance and if you endeavor to do evil you will lose.  I’m Winning this year!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

