Skip to content

Realities

January 17, 2012

Lately, I’m coming to the realization that it’s all really subjective.  Last night I was talking with a friend and had several slam me in the face moments.  Living here in Sedona, the land of make-believe, I’ve come to see that so many people share so many different beliefs.  I remember back in New York when I was searching for who God was, I studied several different religions and came to the conclusion that I didn’t have to choose one religion, but I could pick from several and draw my own conclusions.  That worked for me and now I’m comfortable with my belief system about who God is and how I fit into the scheme of things.

When I moved here to Sedona I came upon many things that were odd to say the least.  Aliens being the one that sticks out the most.  At first, I thought I believed in the possibility of other life forms, but without absolute physical proof I’m leaning toward not believing and for a few simple reasons.  One reason being that I don’t know if you’re psychotic and the second reason being, I’m not going to buy into your psychosis.  This is your reality, not mine.  This thought led me to several other thoughts.

Chemical trails that fill the sky here are a prevalent topic of conversation.  I’m totally with the idea that it’s not good and that something bigger is going on, but I’m not buying into the “Let’s get sick from our government crap”.  I have complete free will and can choose to get sick or not.  I choose not.  I’m also choosing several other things.

I’m choosing not to live in poverty as our government would want.  I’m choosing to be healthy for as long as I want to remain on this Earth plain.  I’m choosing to believe that IF there is other intelligent life forms in our Universe then they are good and here to co-habitat.  Someone whom I respect answered my question of the possibility of alien life forms said that I was an alien life form.  At first that made sense, but now I see that it doesn’t.  I was born on this planet, at least in the physical and as such will go back to the Earth.  My soul of course lives forever.

I’m also starting to question the collective thought of Americans.  I will not live in fear of my government because I won’t give anyone that power.  I won’t live in fear of dying because I won’t give that thought power.  I will not be categorized by anyone, because I won’t give humans that power.  And I won’t be a prisoner of my own thoughts that take away power.

I suppose what I’m saying is that I have absolute control of my own life.  I won’t be buying into your belief system because I have my own.  In America and maybe it’s because we live in a fishbowl, but I’m over the bullshit.  I’m tired of politics, media, celebrities, and corporate America.  I’m incredibly curious to know what the collective thought of all people living on Earth is.  I’m going to Europe with my dogs and I don’t know if I’ll be coming back.  I see the smallness of the thinking here.  I don’t see new ideas and thoughts being discussed.  What I do see is fear and I’m choosing not to be a part of that.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

